Photo Journey

By notabit

Second Unsuccessful Owl Expedition

Another beautiful sunny day and I set out with tripod and 300mm lens to finally photograph the owl in Nymphenburger Park. And I didn't forget anything, not like last Saturday. I found the tree easily as there is always a small group of people trying to catch a glimpse of him.

I set up my tripod with camera and was about to focus when a mother asked if her children could look through the lens to see the owl better. Really, no one is allowed to touch my camera. When I told her that wouldn't work, her husband came over and thought maybe he could have a look. Before I knew it, he was looking through the viewfinder and fooling around with the focus ring! I was incensed. To make a long story short, by the time I gained control over the situation the owl had disappeared into his hole and never came back out.

Maybe the incident isn't even worth writing about. Some people are nice, some people are obnoxious, that's life. Mainly I was angry at myself for letting it happen. Why didn't I just say from the very beginning that I was working and imply that they should bugger off.

feeling a little petty

Just had to get that off my chest. I wonder if I'll do better next time people overstep their boundaries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.