Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Nuisance .....

My birthday flowers are STILL going, here is one of the lovely white chrysanthemum.

Routine Tuesday morning, mum, weight watchers then on to sainsburys.

Home for lunch then the phone calls started. One 3 calls, first one from carphone warehouse telling me I'm due an upgrade soon and coukd they help, thanked them said I would look in detail towards the end of the month and the call ended. Next call from a free pension service, told them not interested and they politely thanked me and the call ended. Then the 3rd call from the "loyalty department" at carphone warehouse, offering me a good deal on a new phone. I explained the phone I was looking at and he said he could offer me all sorts of things. I explained, on a number of occasions, that I would not be making a decision today. He then replied that he would be ending the call as I wasn't cooperating with him - I STARTED TO SEE RED. The call ended promptly. Ggggrrrrrr.

Looking at my photo, it helps to soften things ......

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.