Leafage

I worked from home today so that I could go to a couple of Drs appointments (one with the Dr, one with a nurse).  After my second appointment, I walked into Blackheath village to pick up a prescription.  I was told it would take 5-10 minutes, so I said I'd pop to another shop for 5 mins, then come back.  I did just that and was then told that the pharmacist had gone to lunch and they couldn't give me my prescription until she came back in 45 minutes' time.  Grrrr!

I went and sat on a bench on the heath for a little while, but the time was going really slowly, so I walked over to Greenwich park.  It's looking incredibly autumnal in there - and the benches, as well as the ground, are covered in leaves.

Picked up my prescription at last, then went back home to carry on working.  I'm trying to put together a review of the past year for work at the moment - and it's like pulling teeth!  I kept going until Tim got home at 6:15, then gave up - the rest will have to wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.