Decontamination unit

Spotted this on my way back in to the office today, and wondered whether my colleagues had installed it for me. No one appreciates someone bringing the lurg into the office! It's a crap photo, I know, but I was feeling crappy and this was the only one I took, so I just had to do what I could with a rather over the top black and white conversion.

Had an ok day at work for most of the day, although still wasn't feeling brilliant. Things took a turn for the worse this afternoon when I got completely stressed out with the huge number of things that need doing. My boss started talking to me about it and I burst into tears when I tried to speak. Oops. Thankfully she is lovely and understanding and sprang into action to try and help relieve the stress. I do feel a bit better about it all now - although slightly guilty for offloading onto her when she's not long been back off sick leave herself. So glad to get home this evening and just relax. Lovely Tim cooked us a lovely tea, and happiness was restored.

In other news, we got a pretty new rug for our front hall today. I tried to get a photo of it but my camera refused to turn on. Got it on charge at the moment - really hope that's all it needs. In other other news, my Highlands postbox photo got 'explored' on Flickr today (bit like Spotlight on blip, which I doubt I'll ever experience). At last count, it had had 14,500 views and 279 faves. Exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.