Whalley another view

I had a really good nights sleep so got up did the washing, cleaned the inside of the car which was full of sand and mud then off to check out a new gym. I had a good look around and then joined as it has a lovely swimming pool. Went to Bolton to pick up my book box for my voluntary reading job which starts tomorrow then on to Whalley for my hair appointment. Took this photo as I was passing the entrance to the church. Every time I go by this gate I think back to Simon's funeral with a smile as I remember my nephews carrying his coffin and heading towards it then having to shuffle back to get on the right path, he would have had a good laugh at the sight. After being made to look glam again went for a pizza with Pat then home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.