DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

All bad things must end

Tonight we went to see Motley Crue in Manchester. This is the final tour before the band call it a day after 34 years, so it was a bitter sweet night.

Mr A is a huge fan and has been since the early days. I was more a fan in the 80's and still to this day remember being absolutely blown away the first time I saw the video for 'wild side' (my favourite song) where Tommy Lee played drums in a revolving cage. I didn't think anything would top that......until tonight!

The support band was Alice Cooper, so I was happy that I got to see him live too, though his stage act was very theatrical.

The Crue didn't disappoint; they were even better than when we saw them at Download earlier this year.

I was wondering what to blip but then Tommy Lee pulled off a stunt so spectacular it just had to be blipped, I'm just sorry my iPhone doesn't do it justice.

Ordinarily, I find drum solo's totally self indulgent and a bit of a waste of time (when you've paid to see the whole band perform), but....if you're going to do one like this then you certainly get my attention.

So tonight's blip is Tommy Lee.....playing drums......upside down......40 feet above the crowd......on a roller coaster. Wow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.