Tiny Tuesday: Cactus Flower

Today was a day of packing, travel and unpacking and so I have left my blip for very late in the evening.  I have just returned from 3 days in Charleston, South Carolina where I met up with a group of friends that I made over 50 years ago in France, when we shared a unique experience that was part of history.   It was a wonderful laughter-filled weekend where we reminisced and shared stories about long forgotten events from our youth.  Great fun.  

This is a macro shot of some cactus flowers that are no more than 1/2 inch in diameter. They grow from another larger cactus flower that is no more than 2 inches in diameter.  The plant is quite tiny and sits on my kitchen window sill.  I have included a wider view in the extra. 


Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.