A super day from start to finish

Richards birthday today ,26, not sure where that time went!
A wonderful sunrise and clear skies which was quite a contrast to the grey, murk that could be seen on Spring Watch. Could just about make out a deer on the show.
Mike had a meeting in Inverness so I got him to drop me at the Rosehaugh Estate where I went for a walk up to the Old ruins. It must have been such an impressive building in it's day with fine views over the Black Isle.
Lots of pheasants about including two cocks that were having a fight in front of me. Two buzzards flew by a few times and one really close in between the trees . I even spotted a red squirrel running across a fallen tree over the burn. A good walk in wonderful, hot weather.

We took Brownies to the Fire Station for a visit and as said by one Brownie ' It was the 'best Brownie night EVER !'. We all had a great time especially with the hose. I did warn the parents that they may get abit wet but they were dripping by home time ! Lots to think about and we'll be encouraging the girls to discuss Fire Safety and a plan of escape from their house incase of a emergency , better to be safe than sorry !
I think our Young Leaders had the best time and went home the wettest :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.