Bee hives

Yep, smack in the middle of the city.

These ones aren't in use. Some will be restored to work, others are too old and rotten. I spoke to woman who owns them. She was excited to discover I work around the corner from me. She was more excited to tell me with a couple more warm days bees are likely to swarm.

If the bees do swarm she'll race around to tell me so I can come and photograph the swarm. I'm not sure I'm so keep about that.

I lovely visit with Benedict after work. He was a different cat, smoochy, affectionate and all over me like a rash. I accidentally upset him which was hard. He was playing too rough and when I growled at him I made a sudden movement. He cowered and his eyes changed to sad and bewildered.

He was immediately scared and wary of me. But he did move past that and let me pat and brush him again. I was relieved to hear him purr again, and achieved cat forgiveness :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.