Spot the ball

Not too difficult as there are 2 of them. Why? Because this is 2 pictures of 2 home games at Luton Town FC taken many years apart as you can see from the changes in the ground (no floodlights in those days) and the players kit. Long time since I've done one of my old and new composites and this one may only appeal to people who like football.

By the way, I think it's about to become 2 - 3 in favour of the visitors. That goal keeper is not concentrating on the game in hand.

Watched the Great Pottery Throw Down on the TV last night. It's basically Bake Off but with clay instead of dough. The similarities are plain to see, with a technical challenge, a 'best potter' and someone being ejected at the end of each round. It even had plenty of innuendo from the presenters, my favourites last night being 'She has chosen to plough her own furrow' and 'that's a nice crack'. Actually a rather entertaining and educational program. I already know more about pottery than I could ever possibly hope to make use of.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.