Lone Runner

I had 1/2 a day at work today, Marie had an appointment with the Surgeon who is going to reverse her Anastomosis in two weeks. Recently I made a comment on my Medical Insurance Facebook page they were so pleased with the positive comment (they have made Marie's journey so much easier) that they are going to do a video interview with me and pay my Medical Insurance subscription for a whole year as a thank you gift. On a sad note I received news from Sally Dustan my former Admin Officer for the Southland Branch of the Mountain Safety Council that Bob robertson had passed away. I have known Bob since 1980 when he was in St John and I was in the Rescue Unit he was a patient on one of our exercises. Later Bob and I spent 18 years teaching Outdoor First Aid spending many weekends per year together. Bob was instrumental in the success of the Outdoor First Aid Programme in Southland. Both Bob and I had received Service Commendations for the work we did. Bob was 80. I received an Email from Viewbug informing me they had 4,506,741 uploaded images and 3,209,281 entries in the Viewbug Photo of the year and I have one image that has been selected for Photo of the year. Although it has been a sad day for me with writing a piece to be read at Bob's funeral, it has finished with some positive and good news. Today has been a very proud day for the parents of one of the kids I coach Success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.