A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Liberty.

Another very murky day so I have photographed this Liberty fabric that my daughter has made into a Kimono for me.

I chose it from a lovely sewing shop in Gloucester Road some time ago. I knew she planned on using turquoise tape to edge and as it is my favourite colour the fabric choice wasn't difficult. It was to be for my birthday, not sure if it was this year or last, but I did get something else! Whilst I was in Bristol last week she cut it out and fitted it and has now done the machine sewing. Is it finished for me? No I have to slip stitch all the bias tape in place on the wrong side! I don't mind as I enjoy hand sewing. I brought home a blouse she has made herself, again in Liberty fabric, and finished the sleeves and bottom hem and he has taken that back with her.

She did a sewing course for her 30th birthday at the little sewing shop and they knew what they were doing. She has done about 6 projects all in Liberty fabric from the shop. Expensive tastes but I'm not complaining as I am benefitting from it.

The Kimono will reside in Bristol for my visits so I know I will be welcome again and I don't mind a bit of 'singing for my supper'!


Thank you Grace xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.