Coffee brewer drops

I found these drops on top of the coffee brewer this morning.

Mono Monday Challenge: TIME
I'm overwhelmed: 138 entries with quite a variety of interpretations.  Some of them beyond my imagination and that made the judging more interesting and time consuming.  My advisor Kenneth/Sound of music and I had a good TIME yesterday when  discussing all the entries.  Below you'll find my final decision.  Kenneth agreed sometimes but also came to some other conclusions...
 
Hearts in no particular order.
WildMooseChase - A very clever interpretation of the first line of the lyrics.  No one can look so bored as a dog on a dull day.

rtbutt - For bringing me in on a travel in TIME.  And wanting to see the Potter films again.

Biker Bear - A play with words that even a person born in Sweden could understand and appreciate.  And as a bonus a bridge over to another piece of TIME-less music.

Skeena - The metronome gives me the (sad) message that TIME couldn't be controlled.  It will always take control over me.
 
WinstonTales - A rebus keeping the basic element of TIME, adding some other objects and thus creating a new but still very classic tune.  And I enjoyed the youtube clip.
 
Stars to:
winchwench
carolinav
Bom
Maura143
MrsLinda
Yorkshirebred
Xtoffdav
Realgrumpytyke 

Thanks for all your entries.  Next week's theme will be announced on Sunday on my Pre Mono Monday blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.