South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Framed!

Both of my tapestries are now framed and this is one of them! I'm very pleased with how they've turned out. I went to pick them up after spending the morning with a friend at the garden centre having coffee and scones (delicious!) and doing some Christmas shopping. Got some lovely boxes of jams, chutneys etc. And a huge fat robin for the garden - will probably blip him tomorrow! Unrealistic, but cute :-)

I hadn't thought about the fact that it might have been useful to take one of my male helpers (i.e. Hubby or son) to help me carry the tapestries - they were pretty heavy to carry and I had to get up a hilly bit to get back to the car, which was parked a long distance away. Angmering was full of parked cars - far worse than the last time we went there. But I managed to carry them - and a loaf of bread! Now they are on the wall I'm very pleased with how he has framed them - worth the money I think.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.