South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Pretty on a grey day

These bloom outside my home group leader's house and I saw them when I arrived this morning. He is well again now - such a relief after the pneumonia he suffered a few weeks ago. His wife is still not completely well from the horrid virus that's been going around our church like a dose of salts. Another member of the home group has been ill for over five weeks with the same thing and couldn't make it today.

Our dishwasher packed up again today. I tried to get through to the insurers and their service was down. My husband told me not to bother and just buy a new dishwasher from a local small reputable firm. I did, and it's being delivered tomorrow afternoon and the old one taken away. I'm cancelling all my remaining insurance (which includes the television and the tumble drier) and, hopefully, the refund on it will help towards the cost of the new dishwasher. I'd rather pay someone to mend my appliances than have to wait a month. Shall not be buying anything else from Curry's while they are using these insurers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.