Workride #13 Harrop Lane

Well the foggy theme continued this morning but thankfully the forecast rain did not materialise so it was on the bike.

I cycle up Old Allen Lane for about a 100m or so and then turn left on to Harrop Lane.  There isn't much to say about this lane.  It has a farm on it and the electricity transmission station glimpsed here in the back of my blip.  Sadly the roadside patches of fast food wrappers, cans of alcohol and the occasional unmentionable which appear from time to time, suggest Harrop Lane and its connecting lanes are used of a night time for dubious reasons.

The ground next to the transmission station (the reason why my blips in this area always contain pylons!) has been cleared and you can just see a 'Caution Site Entrance' sign side on in front of my bike.  I can't think that this will be used for houses so close to the station so maybe it's an extension?  Since it was cleared several months ago there has been no activity on it apart from the arrival of a vehicle washing machine.  Wonder if I will see any progress before I retire?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.