Workride #12 Old Allen Lane

Oops!  Apologies for the sideways blip but there was no way I could level this without losing 50% of the shot!  I'm certainly being stretched when it comes to positioning my gorillapod of a morning and attracting some strange looks from early morning commuters.

It was foggy again first thing but without the lovely sunrise/inversion reward at the Duke of York.  It has stayed miserable throughout the day too so I'm glad to be home and in the warm.  

To my workride.  A couple of hundred metres up the hill from Station Hotel I turn right here on to Old Allen Lane and I'm back on to quieter roads for a while.  The road heading straight forwards here eventually arrives at Ling Bob at the top of Wilsden and is a busy commuter route.  I blipped several vehicle trails which sadly all suffered from cropping so I'm going with this one which has caught a gap in the traffic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.