Coffee (and lunch!) with pals

I pedalled over to Hollins Hall this morning to meet up with retired colleagues and pals Jean and John.  We once shared an office in the sixth form block at school, a time which was very much enjoyed.  I recall John going on a course once and dropping heavy hints about us tidying up whilst he was away.  Instead Jean and I found an industrial roll of clingfilm and wrapped up his desk in a few hundred layers!  Much catching up with families and holidays was done this morning before John had to go off and organise his cyclo-cross training (the Brownlees once attended!) for Leeds Uni students.  John is a bit of a cycling fan!

Jean and I decided we still had more catching up and world-setting-to- rights to do, so we ordered bacon sarnies and another cuppa before I got back on the bike for home.  Isn't retirement fine?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.