Pretty in Peach.

This pretty little house finch was in the Pineapple Sage bush by my kitchen window. There was also a black capped chick a dee and juncos; they are a little heavy for the branches so several have broken off. :-((  But I do enjoy watching them, along with the hummingbirds from my kitchen table. I babied that bush last winter and kept it from freezing, so it is quite big with very long weak stems.  I will not be able to protect it this winter because we will be taking two vacations of 10 days each in November and December. I will start over with a new plant next year, unless it makes it on its own! 

The bird is straight out of the camera....but I did erase some on the broken branches in the shot.

Life is good. Thanks for visiting and for all the nice comments, stars and hearts for the little bee yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.