Babybio

By Kaysha

And relax...

Today, courtesy of the lovely Jennifer, I enjoyed a wonderful afternoon at One Spa. It was two and a half hours of unadulterated relaxation, which was sorely needed. I even managed to squeeze some exercise in, but mainly it was all steamrooms, saunas and aroma rooms. I came out the bio-sauna (temp of 65 degrees) looking rather purple in the face but was so relaxed I just didn't give a damn. Then it was on to the outdoor hydropool which was heavenly, especially given the relatively nice day. There were some menacing seagulls flying overhead but thankfully my vision of them crapping on my head didn't come to pass.

I came back refreshed and ready to face whatever the kids could throw at me. It turns out Little D had been grumpy all day at nursery but was a happy, cheeky little fellow when he got home. I think it must have been my chilled demeanour rubbing off on him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.