Babybio

By Kaysha

Web of Trust

I know you always teach your children not to go off with strangers but I did the exact opposite today.

We turned up at a new playgroup only to find it closed for the summer. We were not the only ones. An older lady had arrived with her grandson and we chatted for a bit before heading off. However, she said she lived closeby and offered the use of her house as a play venue and somewhere we could grab a cup of tea. Clearly I didn't have any other plans seeing as the playgroup was cancelled, and we got on quite well so I threw caution to the wind and said yes. I'm glad I did, she was lovely, I got to hear all about her family and the kids had a good time playing with all her grandson's toys.

Sometimes it's just nice to trust your gut instinct rather than worry about the potential bad in people or situations. The world is really quite a nice place.

Of course A&D, if you're reading this, you are still NOT allowed to go off with strangers! OK?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.