Another day...

Another Billy shot from the porch.  He is under his favourite tree, despite the rain falling (and now he's sleeping there too...daft animal) :)

Best viewed in Large!

This one I have used posterise in picasa to play with it a bit.  Not sure whether it will count for Abstract Thursday, but I'll put it in there!

Another day and I woke still full of cold.  However, I needed to go to the shops for some more paracetamol, lemons and a few other bits and bobs so I set out in the car.  Just at the bottom of the road I needed to put the handbrake on, but couldn't :(   I managed to get to Halfords and was looking to see if the AA were there as they sometimes are, but they weren't.  So I ended up going to the garage and they can't fix it before Monday, but because its not really safe to be driving it without the handbrake I left it there :(  I've been to Sainsburys, got what I needed and got a cab home all whilst still feeling 'jelly' legs!

So where does that leave me tomorrow, with a job interview in Reading?  Well, the wonderful GodsCreation has said she'll take me, what a great friend I have :)

On with preparing for the interview tomorrow, and really hoping I feel a bit better than today!  I didn't get the other job I was interviewed for on Tuesday either...

Oh well, life goes on!

I'm really looking forward to the weekend when I don't have to be job hunting whilst I'm ill!

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.