Rural Location

My long suffering husband has kindly towed 'Matilda', the caravan down to a very nice rural location in Gloucestershire and set her up for me.  I followed in my car and after a quick cup of tea together he headed back home again and left me on my own for a little 'retreat'.  I'll be catching up with some dear old friends, and a wicked Stepmother!  retracing old childhood haunts, and hopefully have a Blipmeet with Hillyblips at some stage.  

The weather has been hateful today and the journey down was slow -  I don't think I've picked the best weekend weather-wise for my solo trip but I'm here, so will make the best of it, and I have wifi, which is a bonus so I can catch up with you all. 

My 'rural location' is very acceptable - in the middle of a farmyard, but I wanted rural and it was where I was brought up, so am quite used to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.