The Culprit

I've had a totally domestic day, haven't even put my nose out of the door once,
great shame as it's been a glorious day. Need to go shopping now and will probably get caught up in the school rush, such bad planning!

Just as I was about to go out I heard the most awful screeching and screaming coming from somewhere, I opened the kitchen window and the screeching got louder and louder; it was coming from our Sparrow hedge. I ran outside and a neighbour and I started pounding the hedge and shouting and then this Sparrow Hawk rocketed out. He flew up into one of the trees where he sat (and I took this not very good photo) for some while until we threw a few pebbles his way to get him to leave the garden - I have seen one here before and so I'm pretty sure he will be back.

Sorry Shaaamie, I've changed the picture, you certainly wouldn't want to own one of these!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.