Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Jacks Tree and a cause for Celebration

A Back Blip from my recent holiday in Northumberland and a cause for celebration.

On the way home I decided to take the opportunity to take a detour around by Roseberry Topping. These trees featured in one of my favourite pictures by Joe Cornish called Jacks Field, so here is my take/homage to it in a nod to the photographer whose work has inspired me for a long time.

It is also very apt to post this blip today as it features a picture which I submitted for consideration to be included in a travelling exhibition of Monochrome photography. The exhibition is hosted by the Photographic Angle and it uses empty offices and shops to host the exhibitions. I learnt about it from fellow Blipper Wharfedale Bex who was successful earlier in the year and I attend an exhibition which contained one of Bex's images in Birmingham. 

My images were submitted on a theme of Trees in the Landscape and I have been informed that I have had 7 images selected for the Monochrome exhibition. I must admit I am very happy this evening.

For those interested the exhibition dates and locations can be found here

Please look large against Black background

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.