Many splendoured thing

For Abstract Thursday, hosted by youoregon1.
'Love is a many splendoured thing',  a classic song from the 50s, I'm changing it to Life instead of Love and yes, sometimes it is and sometimes it isn't. Today is ok, I've arrived in Rotterdam this afternoon with my husband and we're staying on the SS Rotterdam, a 1950s ocean liner of the Holland-America line now functioning as a hotel. He has a meeting near here early tomorrow morning and I can go sightseeing in this vibrant place where I was born (obviously not on an ocean liner though !).

The image is the capture  top-down of a crystal-like many facetted gadget which has a light that changes colour every few deci-seconds. It was a present given this past weekend.

Thanks so much for your enthousiastic reception of our new colourful dining room chairs, I'm glad you like them too. I'm afraid once more I won't be able to comment much myself tonight !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.