Extraordinarily Ordinary

In a return to my little project of portraits in the Extraordinarily Ordinary series.


Today we have Annie, who some of you may know as one half of AnnieandChris from Blip.


Annie popped by my work today and saw our 'Christmas lights' (not actual Christmas lights, a bit of an in joke in relation to our High Performance Computing cluster...You had to be there...)


Annie (and Chris, but his time on here will come!) has been a real support, and a friend. I first met Annie and Chris in 2012 when Annie carried the Olympic torch for a stretch in Oxford. It was great to meet them both, and we have met again on the odd blip meet over the intervening 3 years, and we comment on each other's journals.


When Annie read that I was struggling a bit recently, she extended a hand of friendship, which was gracious, thoughtful, and very caring. She and Chris knew me a bit, but not greatly.


She has been there to talk about what I have been going through, which she understands and has been able to offer advice, and help which has been very much appreciated.


I have been so touched by how someone I pretty much hardly knew, was so willing to offer help, support and friendship. A real act of humanity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.