omrichman

By omrichman

City Life Journal: Concept Pt. IV

This is my 4th image I found for the research of my concept. It's from the photographic journal Source (Issue 25 Winter 2000). I was looking through for interesting/strange photos as the reference images I'd currently found were pretty simplistic images of people, objects or places. I suppose you could say the same about this one as it's just of a building, but what I think is great about this image is the amount of grain you can see. It adds a sort of digital mist over and around this darkened city building; it's especially apparent at the mid-left where there is a white glow. This is something I may also like to experiment when carrying out my concept.

Reference Image 4:
Untitled (From Extracts From a File) - Willie Doherty

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.