omrichman

By omrichman

City Life Journal: Concept Pt. V

I found this image when I browsing the British Journal of Photography online. Despite not linking to my City Life project directly content-wise I think the style of photography in this is very good. My favourite feature of this is the way the angle of the machinery has created a horizontally split image. It's also a very sectioned image in the way that all the sections - especially at the top - are organised into squares and circles. I think this is a style I may want to adopt in my own project. I also did some further research into the photographer - Gina Soden. She focuses a lot on the decay of things such as the control room photo here and old abandoned places. It's interesting to see places like that turned into something quite beautiful just from the way it's been captured.

Reference Image 5:
Battersea Power Station: Control Room A - Gina Soden

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.