Leiflife

By Leiflife

Through A Glass Brightly

After yesterday's emphasis on shadows, it was definitely time to play with color and light. Abstract Thursday gave me the excuse, and I enjoyed using my water glass, which was close to hand, to see in new ways.

Aside from playing with the camera, I spent time outside pulling dead wood from the underbrush along my path and making a large pile to deal with later. It was good getting physical, and belief in my body's ability to get the job done was affirming. Actually, it is the sort of job that could never really be done; I have a pretty big woods around my house. My goal is to have freer access to the woods and to give the trees breathing room.

I could use the breathing room myself. Tonight I am joining a group of artists for a life drawing session at the local art center. I am a little nervous. And commenting will have to ensue tomorrow...

Thank you, youoregon1...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.