Salvaging a Moment

A day of confusion. The door guy came to take care of all our drafty leaky places, and what I thought would be a couple hours at most morphed into an entire day of noise and upset, cutting, trimming, planing, gluing, doors wide open and the wind rushing through, cats locked in a room and hiding under blankets, us unable to settle anywhere for very long. And all that was before I went to the dentist. The simple filling was another job that morphed into something larger--for unknown reasons it took almost two hours instead of one, and I left there dazed and unable to move the right side of my mouth. And when I got home the door guy was still working.

Now I can somewhat muster a lopsided grin, the workman is gone, the cats are out and the heat is on. We're all cozy. Oh and Mr S is cooking a delicious Indian chicken dish that smells terrific. Happy ending.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.