Cigs

By Cigs

Roxburgh Place

As the peace descended, so the domesticity swung into action.

One weekend of chaotic child friendly nonsense followed by a weekend of chaotic grown up nonsense.

After a morning of changing beds, washing clothes, hoovering, tidying up burst balloons, picking coco pops out of the radiator (oh and booking wigwam for December. December??? Who's idea was THAT??!??), I sauntered into town to get her hairdryer and straighteners, and some coriander, chilli and lime (see? It's not cowboy sausages and You've Been Framed), I deliberately drove past this one to get it ticked off the ever shortening list.

*Aside - I have actually found 7 completely new (to me) Cigs in the past 3 weeks, so there are still ones out there, but fewer and fewer; I still reckon there will be no Christmas shot this year unless I start cheating with the dates of ones I already photographed but have subsequently disappeared and can't do on the day any more)

Right; Cigs is done; I can start on dinner. Meringues first, I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.