FlowerFriday - Hydrangea

I went for a brief walk down the track just before lunch whilst there was a break in the showers. I wasn't expecting to see much in the way of bird life because it's very windy, but I did happen to watch a flock of longtail tits flitting between trees and bushes. I followed up the track but I was too far away for any decent shots, plus the light was very dull indeed. I've put a couple of shots I've put into mono on my Flickr page if you're interested.

There are still a few wildflowers about but because of the wind I couldn't get anything half decent. I did however mange to photograph this hydrangea in my neighbour's garden. I've played around with it a tiny bit in Windows Live and I'm very pleased with it.

Thanks as always to Bike Bear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.