Rising by Zhang Huan

I walked past this amazing sculpture on my way to the University of Toronto this morning. You can read more about it and see more pictures in the news report of its unveiling in 2012.

I was at the University to deliver another presentation. This one was open to the public, so my cousin don_T slipped out of work early to come and hear me speak. Her blip for today shows me on stage, mid-performance. I also had a couple of meetings with colleagues at the University, and a short tour of the University's rare book collection, which happens to hold much material about Lewis Carroll.

Since I have been here don_T, cousin N and I have become addicted to Broadchurch. We've been watching two episodes a night. It's been really difficult to turn off the television and go to bed on such rations. We rushed home this evening to see episodes 3 and 4. I wonder if we might manage more than two on Friday night?

Exercise today: I walked(!) - just over 12,000 steps to the University campus from the railway station and back again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.