WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

People!

They don't often feature in my photos. I very quickly snapped this with my handy little Sony as I turned a corner and was quite pleased with how it turned out. We visited Huesca today -- our last city outing before we go home. It's a university town, the capital of Huesca province, but I can't say we liked it as much as Graus and Jaca. We did our usual stroll around, visited the museum, and then as usual hit Trip Advisor for lunch. Top of the list was the Tatau Bistro, so that's where we went. It's not really a bistro, but a swanky modern tapas bar (see second extra). The food was lovely, but a bit overpriced -- four tapas, two desserts and four very small glasses of wine came to 40 euros. I guess the one Michelin star has something to do with that. The desserts were particularly sublime: a mousse of crema catalana served in a cocktail glass, and torrijas with passion fruit custard and vanilla ice cream -- they filled any gaps left by the tiny tapas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.