Daddyhole

I dropped Marian off in Torquay for an appointment. It was pouring with rain but I headed to the coast and ended up at Daddyhole Plain. There was a lull in the rain so I walked a little way along the coast path until I reached a viewpoint. The legend says the Devil lived in a cave at the bottom of the cliff wherea cave was formed when a slab of limestone fell into the sea creating the Devil’s Hole or 'Daddyhole' in the local dialect. 

I had time for half a dozen shots before the wind blew up and brought more rain in.

Many thanks for all your comments, stars and faves on yesterday's blip from the Red Rock acoustic session. It went up quite late yeterday so if you haven't seen it do take a look here. It's done quite well (for me) in the popular pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.