Houndtor

As we walked down through the village lashed by the wind and the teeming rain this morning, I didn't imagine there was going to be much opportunity for an outdoor blip today. I took a few shots of people enjoying the breakfast and the company. It's a great event and today was raising money for people in the Syrian refugee camps.

I set about some indoor tasks and while having lunch, I was very surprised to notice the sun break through. The sky soon cleared and gave us a beautiful afternoon.

I decided to head up to the moor and went to Houndtor. There were plenty of others enjoying the afternoon but there was a lot of water lying around so I thought I'd use one of the pools as foreground interest. I like the long shadows and the bright colour of the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.