Another week

I'm very glad to have got to Friday and can't quite believe that we have only been back for a week. The added extras of a new class, a new timetable and Y13 coursework drafts haven't really helped but it will hopefully get better. Back to back lessons taught until lunch time and then a busy emergency call out lesson plus a meeting and a bit of inbox pruning were the major elements of the day but I was fairly determined to be out in time to get into town. And I managed it. 

Bailey was pleased to see me and still not fazed by another walk amongst the fireworks. He became fixated on the football this evening. So much so that I didn't turn it over for about  10 minutes so as not to spoil his fun. He is getting to the stage of definitely being in need of a tidy up but he's got another week to wait until he's booked in at the groomers. A very wet weekend forecast so we are not planning on going far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.