A confused genius

By Lez11

Email culture

I watched Gordon Ramseys behind bars last night. Basically it was a pitch Alan Partridge put to Tony Hayers from the BBC called cooking on prison which was laughed at in Steve Coogans comedy series. I'm Alan Partridge came out in 1997 and his comedy idea has now been used in 2012 seriously by channel 4. Steve Coogan is a comedy genius before his time. I wonder when "inner city sumo", "youth hosteling with Chris Eubank" or "monkey tennis" will now make its tv debut?

I've decided to to have an Alan Partridge marathon the weekend now.

Work was stressfull today as one of the scissor lifts on one of my sites started smoking last night and someone was in the basket at high level. Luckily no one got injured. I also found out that I have got to cover my manager for 3 weeks starting Monday as he is on annual leave. He has been off sick all week so I have been covering his work this week as well. Instead of him phoning me to ask if I could cover him for 3 weeks and this week whilst he has been off sick, he sent me an email. I hate this email culture (pic) at work as people are just to lazy to pick up the phone and speak one to one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.