A confused genius

By Lez11

Pacman

The new Alan Partridge was unbelievably funny last night. My favourite quote was "For some, Thetford Forest means dogging or suicide..not me, Im old school, Im going for a walk". That is classic Partridge. The only disappointing thing is that there are only 2 more episodes left and a film.

Work today was interesting. We had a brief on a new framework contract and a full scale argument broke out. We highlighted to contracts and procurement that the framework was flawed as it contradicted itself which they didnt like. We then argued for 1 hour and got absolutely nowhere. I think sometimes contracts and procurement are only there to stop me doing my job efficiently.

Abu who works for me was back in the office today as he has been in Hvar Croatia the weekend. He had a great time so I looked into the destination and I'm so tempted to book me a weekend away there. It looks an amazing place.

In my post when I got home tonight was a thank you letter from butlins for attending there 90's reloaded weekend in minehead. They also gave me some discount vouchers to either go again this year or next year. I think we are going next year to the ultimate 80's weekend. Our fancy dress ideas are the ghost busters with slimer and marshmallow man or pacman and the ghosts. Pacman is so 80's (pic).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.