TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

The Cockeyed Stare

I ran in to town today for a brief shopping excursion and while I was there, decided to stroll on over to Elk Creek to visit with the resident ducks. 
They all waddled over to greet me (I'm sure they were looking for food but hey, they seemed happy to see me). This little guy right here was especially friendly. He broke from the crowd, gave a little pluck to the bottom of my pants leg and then looked up at me with a little cockeyed attitude as if to say, "Well, where's the goods?" 
I hadn't thought to bring any treats along with me this time but thanks to this cutie pie, I now know what's expected of me on future visits. :)

Behold the duck.
It does not cluck.
A cluck it lacks.
It quacks.
It is specially fond
Of a puddle or pond.
When it dines or sups,
It bottoms ups.



~ Ogden Nash - The Duck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.