Farewell

There's simply too much going on at the moment. As always, the photography is providing a welcome refuge from the world and all its demands but there's no time to engage socially on blip, or anywhere else for that matter. Once again, a huge thank you for all your support in terms of stars and hearts and comments. I know I wouldn't be posting if it wasn't for the fact that you're out there looking and responding. I'm incredibly grateful.

I had to say a farewell today to the massive sliding door of this warehouse that I walk past every day. When I came into work this morning it had been removed, set to be replaced by a motorised metal blind thing. It's a shame - yet having witnessed a guy try to open the door by himself the other day, I can understand that it was necessary. The boat, first seen here, and then recently being dismantled here, has been broken up completely. This was its final resting place (on that door) before being taken away. I was probably the only person that felt any sadness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.