Heads in the clouds :)

I wanted to take Chino for a long walk today so bundled us in the car and headed south to The Yorkshire Sculpture Park.
As I left West and entered South Yorkshire the weather transition was awesome.  The clouds looked like raging, rampant chariots and the grey skies swooshed off to leave beautiful blue skies.
I went really to see the cascade of poppies there... and I wasn't disappointed.. I loved how they've placed benches around the installation for people to sit and reflect. 
During our walk we came across a Beagle.. who I'm sure Chino thought was his mate Alfie... as it happens it was Jeremy... Jeremy Beagle... oh that tickled me!:)
On my way back to the car, I just loved the dancing legs.. with their heads and hearts in the clouds. I have a photo of my children at the base of these legs some 20 years ago.
A happy day.. with the simplest of pleasures:) 
PS for anyone who lost sleep about my thought of song yesterday... it was Evanescence.. Bring me to life... there's a tune! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.