Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Feet Up

My Sunday here, although it is of course really Saturday. I declined a tempting invitation to join a group of colleagues for a breakfast buffet in the Marriott this morning in favour of a quieter catch up morning. I got up a bit later, had coffee, put the washing machine on, and gathered my thoughts and papers for the coming week, week 4 on this course - the last week. Still with no *##*** wifi, so went to Bb's cafe across the square to catch up on a few personal emails, but I don't feel as at home there as he does. Perhaps I was already feeling miffed at having to leave the flat for wifi, but the table was too small, the music was too loud and the kids at the next table were too fidgety. Good coffee though! I had two hours before I was meeting a friend in Zamelek for coffee. It took me an hour to get connected, leaving me 30 mins for emails :-( I really hope the Internet problem's sorted out soon. Anyway, after lovely fresh lemon and mint juice and chocolate fudge cake with Undercovercairo I felt less irritated and then she introduced me to a great new supermarket, which stocks all sorts of healthy stuff - appropriately called Sunny. We both laughed when I said it was a bit sad that the highlight of the weekend was a trip to the supermarket! I bought a few bits and bobs for green smoothies and some coconut oil.

Taxi back, decent catch up with Bb as he called me on Skype and here I am now with my feet up. My foot was swollen again today and I'm now wondering when I'll be able to wear my normal shoes again. I'm sick of having to wear trainers, much as I like them and don't want to have to spend money buying other pairs.

Do you notice anything different about the room Bb? (apart from the messy cable by the table, which I'd have told you to tidy up for a blip!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.