Golden Hour

Dull, drizzly and dreary - until the last hour of daylight when the sky suddenly cleared and everything turned golden!

I didn't have enough time to stop what I was doing and head to the sea but instead made for some fields which I was pleased to see had become populated by sheep! I don't think I've photographed sheep at sunset before, so I had fun trying a different kind of setting. Most of the time, they preferred to show a rear view towards the camera, so I was rather pleased that, in this one, most were either looking straight at me or offering me a side view!  :))

Click here to enjoy it  against the black background!

I'm so pleased you liked my Mouse Eye View yesterday - thank you for you lovely comments, stars & hearts!

I've been enjoying a lovely firework display on the hill opposite from the warmth and comfort of my own home but now it's time to go and cook some dinner! :) I hope you have a great Saturday evening, too!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.