Another Bird

This is 'Maddie' a beautiful Macaw, out of her cage, and posing for photos at a garden centre just up the road from where I'm staying and where I met a couple of other birds - J and C, girlfriends of many years long.  They both live in Gloucestershire and we haven't been together for too long so we had much catching up to do and spent a very long lunch together, eating, drinking, talking and giggling.  After lunch they came back to meet 'Matilda' (caravan) for tea and cake and more cackling!

 Once we'd said our goodbyes and I'd seen the 'Golden Girls' off the premises the light was fading fast so no chance of getting any decent photos but I went for a walk anyway.  Almost dark when I got back so it's now feet up for a relaxing evening, a glass of wine and Strictly, if the tele works, or getting on with my book.

Hope the weather is kinder tonight -'twas diabolical last night and I hardly slept atall with the driving rain and gale force wind gusts smashing into the caravan and making it rock 'n' roll - it was quite scary actually and my so called Retreat turned into a mini nightmare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.