Remembering ....

A day of Remembrance:  first and foremost a day for the nation and us to remember and honour all those and loved ones who have lost their lives, or been injured in all wars.  Mr T's father was one of those who didn't return from WWII - Mr T was only 2 years old.

For me it was a day of remembering too,  my early childhood and teens in Gloucestershire.  First of all a small journey to Stroud and my second Blipmeet of the weekend with woodpeckers and CleanSteve.  We met in the BlackBook Cafe, yes, full of books, one of which wp  purchased as a C present for CS, I think??!  Wished our meeting could have been for longer but CS  had a lunchtime appointment elsewhere so after a mini photoshoot of us all we said our goodbyes and hope to meet up again in Stroud one day for a little longer, and in more clement weather.

Then I was off to renew my memories of my schooldays, which was a boarding school when I was there,  but now is a day school so 'school was out'  and I was able to meander round the grounds to my heart's content - My blip is of the old conservatory in which there was a swimming pool where I learnt to swim  some 60 odd years ago.  I was surprised to see that it's still there and looks as if it is still in use.  It did have water in it and a rolling cover over it.  

I visited a few other old haunts on my way back to the caravan where I found Mr T fast asleep!  I'm having to go cook dinner now - 

Normal service is now being resumed after my little 'Solo Retreat'!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.