Pavement(s) lined with gold

Said about a place where it is easy to get rich, or where people imagine that it is:. I wish!!

And this just happens to be the gateway to one of our local Banks which now houses only machines, not people.  I'm glad it's not my Bank which I'm glad to say is open 4 days a week, has lovely staff and its Manager on site, or on the end of her mobile.  A rarity, I would say? 

Apart from popping out to the post box I've had a productive 'crafty' day, made a huge batch of Tomato soup and a Beef Casserole to be enjoyed on another chilly evening.  It's been very chilly today with snow not too far away - ugh .....

Well,  tonight's the night and tomorrow all will be revealed as to who the next US President will be - It's going to be a very long night, after a very prolonged campaign.  I feel for all of you over the pond. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.