Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

In the Bleachers

Longmont High School won their regional volleyball tournament today and will go on to the state tournament next weekend!  My brother (far right) and his younger daughter (second from left) are on the coaching staff.  I like this shot because of all the different expressions on the watchers, some much more interested than others.  The first extra is the color version.  It was hard to decided which I liked better.  The second extra is Coach Chuck running a pregame warm up drill.  It's not the greatest shot but I love his intensity as he passes a ball to the coach behind him.  There are no shots of the games because I have a lot to learn about taking indoor action shots judging from my results. ;-)

Long day today so I'm going relax by the fire with Piper and her dad and catch up with journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.