Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

MonoMonday: Spicy Hot!

My Italian grandmother always said that fra diavolo meant hot as the devil (just the way she liked it).  Although it's not really an exact translation, she was right about the sauce - it's much too spicy for me!  I actually bought it by accident because it was next to the one I wanted.  I was glad to find it in my pantry today when I was looking for something spicy to blip.  Thanks to TheAphid for hosting the challenge today!  :-)

I have a new wardrobe accessory that I got from the doctor today.....an immobilizer on my left knee.  The knee has been bothering me on and off for over a year but in the past week it has really flared.  So the plan is immobilization for 2 weeks, then physical therapy.  It's only been on for about 6 hours and it's already driving me crazy to have this big brace on my leg!  It's seriously uncomfortable to sit at the computer so I'm going to take my tablet to my recliner and visit journals and sprinkle stars.  I hope to get back to regular commenting tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.